Naschkatze Dilber Ep

28 May 2018
Naschkatze - Dilber Ep
Foremost single track on the EP - ‘Dilber’ - is very significant to the authors since it sets the very start of Naschkatze dating back to 2015. At that time, the band came out to releasing a track in the form of a mini-album prior to the release of a full-scale LP.

‘Dilber’ is sourced from the samples of two songs – “Dilber” from the “Lak Songs” (*The Laks is an ethnic group native to an inland region in Dagestan, North Caucasus in Russian Federation) for baritone and chamber orchestra by Shirvani Chalaev with voice solo performed by the author, as well as the song “Красивые листья падают (Beautiful leaves fall)” by Thomas Korganov, performed by the Children’s Big Choir of the All-Union Radio and Central Television of the USSR.

Several notable names of the contemporary electronic music scene - Ulrich Schnauss (UK), Johan Troch (BE), Nico Niquo (AU), Katya Yonder (RU), Dmitry Evgrafov (RU) - were invited to support the EP with series of remixes on its key track.
  • 1. Dilber (Original Mix) (05:38)
  • 2. Die Neunte Küste (06:00)
  • 3. Dilber (Dmitry Evgrafov Remix)
  • 4. Dilber (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)
  • 5. Dilber (Johan Troch Remix)
  • 6. Dilber (Katya Yonder Remix)
  • 7. Dilber (Nico Niquo Remix)
~ Related Cassettes ~
~ Newsletter ~
Join our mailing list to receive news and updates about new and forthcoming releases on tape.